Double Fudge Double Stuffed Oreo Cookies

Double Fudge Double Stuffed Oreo Cookies

Double Stuffed Oreo Marshmallow Cookies

Let me start by saying Oreos might be one of the most addicting things in the world. When I was younger my family use to get the 10 sleeve packs from Costco, and I would demolish them in one sitting every time. It is basically next to impossible for something to have Oreos in it and taste bad. These cookies were of the double stuffed variety and I added marshmallows for extra gooeyness! When I got one taste of the batter I knew these were going to be irresistible.

Double Fudge Double Stuffed Oreo Cookies

Now that I’ve hyped these up enough lets get to the cooking. I adapted this recipe from How Sweet it Is, and I must say hers are much more aesthetically pleasing, but it’s what’s inside that counts right! After cooking these, I learned why cookie dough should be refrigerated sometimes, what folding things into batter means, and how to properly cream butter. I didn’t do a single one of these when I made them. I generally look at what a recipe asks for, add or subtract stuff and do my own thing. I mean I’m a man, we don’t ask for directions right?

Ingredients

Source: How Sweet It Is

  • 1 cup butter (room temperature)
  • 1 1/2 cups sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1/2 cup cocoa powder
  • 2 cups flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup chocolate chips
  • 1 cup crushed Double Stuffed Oreo cookies
  • 3/4 cup small marshmallows
Instructions

In a large bowl, cream the butter, sugar, eggs and vanilla together until light and fluffy. Next, mix in the cocoa powder, flour, salt and baking soda until combined. Once all the ingredients are combined, fold the Oreos, chocolate chips and marshmallows into the batter. (I had no idea what fold meant so I just mixed them all together and that’s probably why mine don’t look quite as tasty.) Refrigerate the batter for 2-4 hours. Preheat oven to 350 F, roll batter into balls (or use an ice cream scooper) and place on a baking sheet. Bake for 11 minutes, let cool, serve and enjoy!

Double Fudge Double Stuffed Oreo Cookies

Beats

Some great house from Grum.

One thought on “Double Fudge Double Stuffed Oreo Cookies

Leave a comment